top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKat Crow

Version 3.0 is here plus BOOKLET OF MEANINGS

Hello all! I finished editing the mini booklet of meanings (containing only the "card meaning" and "reversed" sections of the text I wrote) and packed it all nice and neat into the little 32-page booklet stashed within the box of cards available on Gamecrafter. Not only this, but I finished a third version of the design of the deck. Is this overkill, you ask? I prefer to call it indecisiveness. Plus Gamecrafter lets me produce one deck at a time-- that flexibility spoils me for testing things. What I am hoping with the "stars" version of the deck is that it will combine the benefits of the Keywords deck with the fullness of the art in the Art deck. This version will be available after I order it, which will be this week. I am in meantime figuring out what to do about the Larger Book of Meanings which, while it's awesome that it's complete and available online, I would like to explore ways to see in print. I have been getting a lot of ideas about this from other decks and there's always Amazon for print on demand. That said, I *will* be having some decks available on Etsy soon. They will be older versions of the deck, however I've been trying to be really careful to provide all "versions" of the book of meanings that associate with each update of the deck, if that makes sense. Another thing Gamecrafter's been allowing me to do is edit on the fly, making decisions about the cards as I simultaneously change my mind to the narrative and text behind the cards, which believe it or not is a crucial part of the project. I feel like I'm starting to ramble (it's 2am here and I've been tapping away at this project for a while now) so I'll close there. I'll leave you with the quickly thrown-together banner for the Stars deck in the Gamecrafter store. It'll be here soon.

Also-- it seems the wix update to the blogging feature managed to delete *all* the posts I ever wrote before this one. Thanks, wix. Oh well, I don't think I really said anything important in them anyway. I should be doing this blogging thing somewhere civilized like facebook.

30 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

"Version 2.1"

So I'm doing what will be THE FINAL EDIT on the Minor Arcana cards now, and I must admit I'm making some changes that are more drastic than others. Example: -Ace of Masks and 2 of Masks art is now swi

bottom of page