top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKat Crow

"Version 2.1"

So I'm doing what will be THE FINAL EDIT on the Minor Arcana cards now, and I must admit I'm making some changes that are more drastic than others. Example:

-Ace of Masks and 2 of Masks art is now switched

--The Tree of Promises/Unity made more sense to me as the Ace, and "Burial at Sea" made more sense as card #2, when I was looking at the whole suit holistically. It used to be that "Burial at Sea" was the Ace and the Tree was #2. While looking at this in the edit phase, I realized not only does "Burial" feature 2 masks, hinting its position in place 2, but the Tree card features this cataclysmic splash, much more fitting of the beginning and more in parallel with other suits' Aces.

This change has just been implemented over at the deck on Gamecrafter and here in the Meanings document, Version 2.1 and forward will include a card which states the version so that major changes like this can be tracked and people can, hopefully, easily find the right guidebook.

What to do if you've gotten an earlier deck, decks I call v. 2.0 or 1.0?

My first suggestion is, go with the picture on the card- when you're looking in the guidebook, just look for the current "Burial at Sea" card and refer to that as the card meaning. It's possible I'll be making a few other card-image changes and if I do I'll keep a guidebook of whatever previous version available on this site.

Let me know if there's anything unclear or if you just need help with the meaning of any of these cards. I'm so grateful to those who've been onboard with this project so far- what I expect is that "older decks" will not only work but also have a rarity that future versions will not.

--I should also mention it's been pointed out to me that some of the Version 2.0 decks are missing a 2 of Shadows. If you bought one of these decks and find the 2 of Shadows is missing, this is an upload mistake I made on Gamecrafter. Contact me at caliway at gmail or through this site and I'll mail you a replacement 2 of Shadows.

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page